Mission, Staff & Board


Find it at the Lane! The Lane Libraries provide materials, services and technology aimed at satisfying the curiosity, intellect and imagination of our patrons throughout our communities, on our website and by engaging in strategic partnerships.


Joseph Greenward, Director – j.greenward@lanepl.org

Robert Carringer, Fiscal Officer – r.carringer@lanepl.org

Emmy Piatt, Branch Manager of Hamilton Lane Library – e.piatt@lanepl.org

[OPEN], Branch Manager of Fairfield Lane Library –

Rebecca Smith, Branch Manager of Oxford Lane Library – rebecca.smith@lanepl.org

Fran Meyer, Bookmobile Services Manager – f.meyer@lanepl.org

Brad Spurlock, Smith History Library Manager – b.spurlock@lanepl.org

Amanda Toth, Community Technology Center Manager – a.toth@lanepl.org

Celeste Swanson, Youth Services Coordinator – c.swanson@lanepl.org

Katrina Bate, Collection Development Manager – k.bate@lanepl.org

Carrie Mancuso, Public Relations Manager – c.mancuso@lanepl.org

Bryan Isay, Human Resources Manager – b.isay@lanepl.org

Chip Kruthoffer, Systems Manager – c.kruthoffer@lanepl.org

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Lane Administration Center. No board meetings are scheduled for July or August.

Board Meeting Minutes

Brenda Dales, President
Jake Richards, Vice President
Karen Whalen, Secretary
Joni Copas
Chuck Goins
Carol Harp
Marcia Koenig