About

Mission, Staff & Board

Mission

Find it at the Lane! The Lane Libraries provide materials, services and technology aimed at satisfying the curiosity, intellect and imagination of our patrons throughout our communities, on our website and by engaging in strategic partnerships.

Staff

Joseph Greenward, Director – j.greenward@lanepl.org

Robert Carringer, Fiscal Officer – r.carringer@lanepl.org

Carol Bowling, Branch Manager of Hamilton Lane Library – c.bowling@lanepl.org

Valerie Simmons, Branch Manager of Fairfield Lane Library –v.simmons@lanepl.org

Rebecca Smith, Branch Manager of Oxford Lane Library – rebecca.smith@lanepl.org

Fran Meyer, Bookmobile Services Manager – f.meyer@lanepl.org

Valerie Elliott, Smith History Library Manager – v.elliott@lanepl.org

Ryan Gay, Community Technology Center Manager – r.gay@lanepl.org

Gratia Banta, Youth Services Manager – g.banta@lanepl.org

Katrina Bate, Collection Development Manager – k.bate@lanepl.org

Carrie Mancuso, Public Relations Manager – c.mancuso@lanepl.org

Bryan Isay, Human Resources Manager – b.isay@lanepl.org

Chip Kruthoffer, Systems Manager – c.kruthoffer@lanepl.org


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Lane Administration Center.

Curtis Ellison, President
Sonja Kranbuhl, Vice President
Daniel Hall, Secretary
Eva Kessler
Nancy O’Neill
Ted Pickerill
Sandra Pizzano

The Lane Libraries will be closed on Monday, May 29 in observance of Memorial Day. We will reopen on Tuesday, May 30 at 9:00 a.m. Telephone and Internet service at Hamilton is unavailable Sunday, May 28 due to a fiber outage. Please call 858-3238 for assistance.