About

Mission, Staff & Board

Mission

Find it at the Lane! The Lane Libraries provide materials, services and technology aimed at satisfying the curiosity, intellect and imagination of our patrons throughout our communities, on our website and by engaging in strategic partnerships.

Staff

Joseph Greenward, Director – j.greenward@lanepl.org

Robert Carringer, Fiscal Officer – r.carringer@lanepl.org

Carol Bowling, Branch Manager of Hamilton Lane Library – c.bowling@lanepl.org

Valerie Simmons, Branch Manager of Fairfield Lane Library –v.simmons@lanepl.org

Rebecca Smith, Branch Manager of Oxford Lane Library – rebecca.smith@lanepl.org

Fran Meyer, Bookmobile Services Manager – f.meyer@lanepl.org

Valerie Elliott, Smith History Library Manager – v.elliott@lanepl.org

Amanda Toth, Community Technology Center Manager – a.toth@lanepl.org

Celeste Swanson, Youth Services Coordinator – c.swanson@lanepl.org

Katrina Bate, Collection Development Manager – k.bate@lanepl.org

Carrie Mancuso, Public Relations Manager – c.mancuso@lanepl.org

Bryan Isay, Human Resources Manager – b.isay@lanepl.org

Chip Kruthoffer, Systems Manager – c.kruthoffer@lanepl.org


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Lane Administration Center. No board meetings are scheduled for July or August.

Ted Pickerill, President
Sandra Pizzano, Vice President
Nancy O’Neill, Secretary
Kelly Burke Berry
Brenda Dales
Daniel Hall
Marcia Koenig

Hamilton Lane Library is Drive-Thru only Tuesday, November 24 due to a plumbing issue. The Lane Libraries are closed on Thanksgiving Day. All locations will be drive-thru only on Friday, November 27 and Saturday, November 28. We will resume normal hours on Monday, November 30.