About

Mission, Staff & Board

Mission

Find it at the Lane! The Lane Libraries provide materials, services and technology aimed at satisfying the curiosity, intellect and imagination of our patrons throughout our communities, on our website and by engaging in strategic partnerships.

Staff

Joseph Greenward, Director – j.greenward@lanepl.org

Robert Carringer, Fiscal Officer – r.carringer@lanepl.org

Emmy Piatt, Branch Manager of Hamilton Lane Library – e.piatt@lanepl.org

Valerie Simmons, Branch Manager of Fairfield Lane Library –v.simmons@lanepl.org

Rebecca Smith, Branch Manager of Oxford Lane Library – rebecca.smith@lanepl.org

Fran Meyer, Bookmobile Services Manager – f.meyer@lanepl.org

Brad Spurlock, Smith History Library Manager – b.spurlock@lanepl.org

Amanda Toth, Community Technology Center Manager – a.toth@lanepl.org

Celeste Swanson, Youth Services Coordinator – c.swanson@lanepl.org

Katrina Bate, Collection Development Manager – k.bate@lanepl.org

Carrie Mancuso, Public Relations Manager – c.mancuso@lanepl.org

Bryan Isay, Human Resources Manager – b.isay@lanepl.org

Chip Kruthoffer, Systems Manager – c.kruthoffer@lanepl.org


Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees meets on the second Monday of the month at 4:00 p.m. at the Lane Administration Center. No board meetings are scheduled for July or August.

Board Meeting Minutes

Nancy O’Neill, President
Marcia Koenig, Vice President
Brenda Dales, Secretary
Joni Copas
Sandra Pizzano
Jake Richards
Karen Whalen

The Lane Libraries do not have Covid tests kits at this time. The Ohio Department of Health has paused distribution to libraries and we will not have any tests until further notice. Updates will be posted here and on our Facebook page as they become available.   Current COVID and masking guidelines for the Lane Libraries.